Register Here to Apply for Jobs or Post Jobs. X

Apply for Jobs Online - Employer Profile

Company / Business Name: Polo & Tweed
We are a luxury domestic service recruitment specialist based in the UK working with families all over the world. Working in the private service industry is not like the corporate world. Nannies don’t go home after the school hours like a school teacher, and a Butler may be called upon any hour of the day when the principal jets into the country. We understand how competitive it is, and how you want to find the right fit for a long term domestic employment with the right principal.

Polo & Tweed will take the time to get to know you. We are a professional domestic staff recruitment agency and we want to make sure you fit the job, as it means both you and our clients will be happy!

We are also honest and frank. Our goal is to find you the best fitting job placement.
Employment Areas: Au Pair; Child Care/Nannying; Maintenance
Phone: See the relevant job posting below for the correct number (if available).

Job Listings for this Employer:

over 2 months ago 1. Housekeeper in Woodbury Job in

Syosset - New York - USA

Au Pair, Maintenance
Position: Family Housekeeper Sought in Woodbury - Position: Housekeeper Sought for family in Woodbury, Long Island, New York - A great...
Skills Needed: Special Skills

If you drive this is a bonus but it is not required.  You should have the legal right to work in the USA.
View this Job

Housekeeper in Woodbury Job

Posted by Polo & Tweed
over 2 months ago 2. Nanny Job in

Gaithersburg - Maryland - USA

Child Care/Nannying, Au Pair
Full Time Live Out Nanny for Family of 5 in Gaithersburg, Maryland - USA
Skills Needed: A lovely family of five who are living in Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878, USA are looking for a new, long-term nanny who can drive. You must hold a full driving license to apply for this position and already have the legal right to work in the USA.

Package Offered
$40,000-$60,000 gross per year
Use of car for business use only
One week a year paid time off
Relocation package available.

Family Background
A busy family, both the mother and father have their own companies and sometimes work from home. The family have a current nanny who for personal reasons is moving on.  They are now looking for a new, long-term nanny. They have three children two of which live with the family fully time, a 2 year old little boy and a 4 year old little girl. The little girl is at school full time and the little boy attends part time. They also have a 10-year-old son who lives with them some of the time but will only typically spend a couple of hours a week with the nanny. The family do travel internationally and domestically, and you should be happy to travel with them, the longest trip would be two weeks away with the family.

Duties
You should be fully focused on the sole and shared charge care of the children.  When the little girl is at school, your only focus will be with the little boy, and then when the she is home you'll be working with them both.  You should love young children and know how to develop and stimulate them as they are very active!  You should be happy to undertake all children's duties from their personal laundry to helping tidy up after them and help out around the house. When the children are awake, they are your focus. You should have an understanding of young children, be patient and kind. You should have an eye for detail and be highly organised, with common sense, able to use your initiative. The family are very keen for the children to be out and about, doing things, going to the park and other activities, so you should enjoy the outdoors. You should hold a driving licence to be able to take and collect the children from school and to other activities. You should be looking for a long-term role with a lovely family. You'll have occasional shared-charge when the parents are home. As the mother's business grows so she will travel more for work so you should be flexible to stay an extra couple of hours if she is travelling or work an occasional weekend when organised in advance.

Location/Accommodation
The family live in Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878, USA.  This is a live out role, so you should live locally or within a suitable commuting distance.

Days/Hours
Mon-Fri 8am to 6pm. You should be flexible to work occasionally a couple of hours later if the mother is travelling with work and to work occasional weekends when organised in advance.

Languages
You must speak a good level of English.

Special Skills
You must hold a driving licence with a perfect driving record; A car will be provided for taking the children to school and activities.

Interview/Start date
Interviewing now to start ASAP.
View this Job

Nanny Job

Posted by Polo & Tweed
LOGIN Area - Jobsite