Diplomatic mission address of the Cyprus Embassy in South Africa, consulate address details, Phone number of Cyprus Embassy in Pretoria, Cape Town, Johannesburg. Find information on where to go, opening time when to call, how to find the embassy etc.
Search for Schools:

Cypriot Embassy for South Africa - Address / Phone Number

Cypriot Embassy for South Africa

Cypriot High Commission in South Africa

Address: Cnr Hill & Stanza Bopape (Church) Street, Arcadia0083
City: Pretoria (Standard time zone: UTC/GMT +2 hours)
Tel.: 012 342 5270
Fax: 012 342 5596
Emergency tel.: +27(0)714576920
Working hours: Monday to Friday, 8.00 – 15.30
Consular hours: Monday to Thursday, 10.00 – 12.00

Cypriot High Commission ensures all co-nationals protection against the violation of their fundamental rights and the limitation or privation of their personal freedom. They also ensure emergency assistance; help in locating family members, inheritance procedures initiated abroad and for the repatriation of mortal remains. The consular services include:

  • Registry
  • Health and economic assistance
  • Repatriation and repatriation for health reasons
  • Consular protection
  • Citizenship
  • Military service
  • Notary services
  • Electoral services
  • Passports
  • Pensions
  • Civil status
  • Study
  • Visas
  • Working Holiday Program, etc.,

The High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus informs that visas will not be granted to applicants with itineraries including illegal entries from ports and airports situated to the part of the Republic of Cyprus which is occupied by the Turkish troops since 1974.

Staying in Greek Cypriot owned hotels in the occupied areas, which are being illegally exploited, would put you at great risk of possible legal action on the part of the owners.

Travelers entering the Republic of Cyprus via the illegal/closed airports and ports (i.e. all the airports and ports in the occupied areas), are in breach of the international law of the Republic of Cyprus. Therefore, you are urged to travel via the recognized ports of entry, so as to avoid any possible problems (provided that a visa has been granted to you). The legal ports of entry into the Republic of Cyprus are the airports of Larnaca and Paphos and the ports of Larnaca, Limassol, Latsi and Paphos, which are situated in the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus. Any entry into the territory of the Republic of Cyprus via any other port or airport in the area of Cyprus in which the Government of the Republic does not exercise effective control (Turkish occupied area) is illegal”.

Passport issuance applications must be submitted by the applicant in person at the High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus. Only holders of Cypriot ID can submit a passport application. All minors are eligible to hold a Cypriot ID since June 2012. In person submission of applications is required for the collection of the applicant's biometric information (photo, signature and finger prints) by a consular officer.

If the applicant is a minor both parents, with the minor, must be present at the High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus for the submission of the application.

Please note that the Consular Section of the Cyprus High Commission only authenticates signatures on documents and it does not review or approve the content of the documents.

Authentication of Signature:
Verification of signatures is done in person at the High Commission before a Consular officer. 

Certification of a Cypriot document as a true copy:
Please note that only documents emanating from the Republic of Cyprus can be certified as a true copy of the original. Please present the original document for inspection and a copy of it.

Certification of documents verified by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus:
The signature of the certifying Officer(s) of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus may be certified by the Consular Section of the High Commission. Please note that if the seal/signature to be legalized appears on a copied document, this will first need to be certified as a true and authentic copy in Cyprus before being presented at the High Commission.

The High Commission is closed on the following days:

  • 1 January New Year’s Day
  • 6 January Epiphany Day
  • 25 March Greek Revolution Day
  • March/April Good Friday
  • March/ April Easter Monday
  • 28 April Freedom day
  • 1 May Worker’s Day
  • 9 June Monday of the Holy Spirit
  • 16 June Youth Day
  • 15 August Dormition of Virgin Mary
  • 24 September Heritage Day
  • 1 October Cyprus National Day
  • 16 December Reconciliation Day
  • 14.25 DecemberChristmas Day
  • 15.26 DecemberBoxing Day

This map displays where the Cyprus Embassy / Consulate is located in South Africa, Pretoria.

If this location is no longer correct, please submit the exact new address information via our Contact page. If the map does not load for you, try opening this page on another web browser.

Sponsored Links
Traveler's Guide
Sponsored Links