El Salvador Visa Requirements: Salvadoran visa application form information on El Salvador visas for travel, tourist visa, visitor / transit visa, student visa. Salvadoran embassy...
Search for Schools:
Traveler's Guide

El Salvador Visa Information

Learn4good provides general information on study, travel, work visa and business visa requirements and the addresses of embassies worldwide. You should contact your local embassy or consulate for the most up-to-date information or visa forms.

Who requires a visa?
Countries that do NOT need a visa to enter El Salvador:
Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay.

Countries that do NOT need a consular visa to enter El Salvador in diplomatic or official passports (ordinary passport holders of these countries NEED a consular visa):

Belize, Bolivia, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico (Official Passports need a visa), Republic of China (Taiwan), Russian Federation.

Countries that do NOT need a consular visa to enter El Salvador in diplomatic, official and service passports (ordinary passport holders NEED a consular visa):
Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Morocco, Peru, Romania, Venezuela.

Countries that need a consular visa to enter El Salvador in all type of passports:
Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Benin, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Butan, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Kampuchea, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, French Guyana, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See, Hungary, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Lesotho, Letonia, Liberia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Niger, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Yemen, Rwanda, Saint Kitss and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Marino, Saint Thomas and Principe, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Suriname, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zayre, Zimbabwe.

Countries that NEED a consular visa to enter El Salvador, consulted with the general direction of immigration, in all type of passports:
Republic of Cuba.

Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Islamic Republic of Iran, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamic State of Afghanistan, National Palestinian Authority, People's Democratic Republic of Korea, People's Republic of Bangladesh, People's Republic of China, Republic of India, Republic of Iraq, Syrian Arab Republic, Union of Myanmar.

Arab Republic of Egypt, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Jamahiriya Arab People's and Socialist Lybia, Republic of Angola, Republic of Burundi, Republic of the Sudan, Sierra Leone, Somali Democratic Republic.

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Belarus.

Special Cases of countries that can enter El Salvador purchasing a 'Tourist Card' for the amount of (US$10.00) (tourist cards can be purchased at El Salvador International Airport):
Canada, Greece, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, United States of America, Republic of China (Taiwan) - Only with Ordinary Passport

What documents will be required?
- Valid passport with at least 6 months validity
- 1 application form completed and signed
- 2 passport type photographs
- 1 copy of airline ticket or confirmed itinerary
- Proof of financial support

Time required to issue a Visa
Tourist and Business visas are normally issued within 24 hours. If authorization from the Immigration Department in El Salvador is needed, processing time is approximately 21 days.

How long is the Visa valid for?
The Salvadoran visa is valid up to 90 days.

Embassy contact information:
Please contact the nearest El Salvador embassy for information on what documentation you may require to enter El Salvador. Salvadorian Embassies Worldwide.

Disclaimer: The contents of these pages are provided as an information guide only, in good faith. The use of this website is at the viewer/user's sole risk. While every effort is made in presenting up-to-date and accurate information, no responsibility or liability is accepted by the owners to this website for any errors, omissions, outdated or misleading information on these pages or any site to which these pages connect or are linked.

Source & Copyright: The source of the above visa and immigration information and copyright owner/s is the:
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs of El Salvador - URL: rree.gob.sv

The viewer/user of this web page should use the above information as a guideline only, and should always contact the above sources or the user's own government representatives for the most up-to-date information at that moment in time, before making a final decision to travel to that country or destination.