Diplomatic mission address of the Russian Embassy in South Africa, consulate address details, Phone number of Russian Embassy in Pretoria, Cape Town, Johannesburg. Find information on where to go, opening time when to call, how to find the embassy etc.
Search for Schools:

Russian Embassy for South Africa - Address / Phone Number

Russian Embassy for South Africa

Russian Embassy in South Africa

Address: 316 Brooks Street, Menlo Park 0081
City: Pretoria (Standard time zone: UTC/GMT +2 hours)
Tel.: 012 362 1337
Fax: 012 362 0116 
Working hours: Monday to Friday, 8.30 – 11.30 

Russian General Consulate in Cape Town

Address: 12th Floor Norton Rose House, 8 Riebeek Street
City: Cape Town (Standard time zone: UTC/GMT +2 hours)
Tel.: (021) 418 36 56
Fax: (021) 419 26 51
Working/Consulate hours: Monday to Friday, 9.00 – 12.00

The consular district of the Embassy includes six provinces of the Republic of South Africa (Gauteng, Mpumalanga, Free-State, Kwazulu-Natal, North West, Limpopo) and the Kingdom of Lesotho. The Western, Eastern and Northern Cape Provinces belong to the district of the Consulate General in Cape Town.

The Administrative and Consular Section deals with all matters related to passports, visa and judicial affairs and also all administrative matters concerning the Embassy.

  • Visas
  • Passports
  • Residence and Work permits
  • Driving License
  • Family and legal matters
  • Elections
  • Legalisation
  • Legislation, etc.

Tourist Visa is issued for a period no longer than 30 days and can be single-entry or double-entry:

  • Application should be submitted not less than 3 days prior to entry into Russia.
  • For the tourist groups - 10 persons and more - the visa processing requires 14 days.
  • For cruise tourists in case of staying on board of a ship for not more than 3 days and going sightseeing on guided tours a visa is not required.

Transit Visa:

  • A Transit Visa is not required if you remain in the transit zone of the airport in order to catch an onward or connecting flight within 24 hours of arrival.
  • Passengers travelling to/from Belarus and Kazakhstan via the Russian Federation must obtain the Transit Visa regardless of the length of the stopover in Russia.


  • Only cash is accepted. All payments must be done in advance. Costs are subject to fluctuation.
  • If a visa is not checked when received the Consular Office will take no responsibility for any mistakes in the visa.
  • Visa fees effective from 01 October 2013.

In accordance with the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961, in which both the Russian Federation and the Republic of South Africa are participants, documents authenticated by an Apostille issued by a participating country are exempt from consular validation - meaning verification of authenticity of signatures, authority of the persons signing the document and authenticity of the seals and stamps done by the Consular offices of other participating countries. Documents with an Apostille do not require any further legalization.

Please note that the Embassy and the Consular Office are closed on weekends and Russian public holidays:

  • 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 January — New Year Holidays;
  • 7 January — Christmas, Russian Orthodox;
  • 23 February — Defender of Motherland Day;
  • 8 March — International Women's Day;
  • 1 May — Spring and Labor Day;
  • 9 May — Victory Day (Over German Nazism in the WW2);
  • 12 June — Day of Russia;
  • 4 November — Day of the National Unity.

This map displays where the Russian Embassy / Consulate is located in South Africa, Pretoria.

If this location is no longer correct, please submit the exact new address information via our Contact page. If the map does not load for you, try opening this page on another web browser.

Sponsored Links
Traveler's Guide
Sponsored Links