ESL Teacher Certification in Downtown Toronto, ON

Contact Our School

Image of StudyCELTA: CELTA Courses Toronto StudyCELTA: CELTA Courses Toronto:
Join us for Cambridge University ESOL English language teacher training courses in convenient locations in the Toronto area. Founded in 1999, StudyCELTA organizes full-time and part-time CELTA TEFL certificate courses, and a part-time DELTA diploma course through our partner schools - one in the city centre, and theother in the North Toronto area.

Location and Facilities:


Photo of ESL Teacher Certification in Downtown Toronto, ON University Avenue Campus in downtown Toronto:
• Located in the heart of Toronto near the City Hall and Art Gallery of Ontario, the teacher training centre on University Avenue was established in 2002. The facilities are modern with everything you, as a full-time CELTA course trainee, will need - for example, 38 classrooms, two computer labs, three student lounges, and two internet cafes. You will have access to the staff room, four photocopy rooms and the school library.

Eglinton Avenue Campus in the North Toronto area:
• The TEFL teacher training centre for both the Full Time and Part Time CELTA courses in Toronto has been one of Ontario's and Canada's most active CELTA and Delta TEFL teacher training centres since 1996.

• It runs 12 CELTA courses and 4 Delta courses per year, and is visited 16 times per year by Cambridge quality assessors.

• The CELTA and DELTA school offers bright, modern facilities, with a resource room containing a wide range of textbooks and teacher resource books from all the major ELT publishers. There are audio materials, audio-visual equipment, visual aids, and computers also.

Accommodation in Toronto can be arranged by the Teacher Training Center for trainees coming from outside of the area.

Email: Contact Us


Some interested visitors submitting program inquiries to our school up to 2021-10-15 were from:

New York City/New York/Queens, USA;   Wellington, New Zealand;   Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam;   Budaiya, Bahrain;   Erlangen, Germany;   Singapore, Singapore;   Dubai, UAE;   Auburn, USA;   Daegu, South Korea;   Monaco;   and more.