CELTA / TEFL in The Hague, Netherlands

Contact Our School

Image of The BSN Language Centre, The Hague British School in the Netherlands:
The BSN Language Centre is situated just outside the centre of The Hague on the west coast of the Netherlands, and is easily accessible by public or private transport, with ample free parking next to the building.

The CELTA (Certificate in English language teaching to speakers of other languages) course is offered twice per year, in September and March. In addition, we provide a 1 week introductory TEFL course in the summer.

If you choose to take the CELTA course in The Hague, you will be supported by a trainer resource section of books and materials, access to photocopying and computing facilities.

School / Office Address: Vrouw Avenweg 640
The Hague
Email: Contact Us


Directions / Instructions:

How to find the BSN Language Centre when you come to register:
The BSN Language Centre is situated on the Leidschenveen Campus at Vrouw Avenweg 640, Den Haag.

By Car:
The easiest way to reach us is to go onto the A4 or A12 and take the Forepark- Leidschenveen (A4) or Nootdorp (A12) exit. At the second roundabout after the exit, take the first right onto the Vrouw Avenweg. You will pass the main school building and a parking area on your right. Keep following the main road.

You pass by a public children's playground on your left hand side and some housing on your right hand side. At this stage, you will see the Language Centre's green and grey striped building and parking area on your right hand side.

By Public Transportation:
Take the train to Ypenburg Station or the e-metro / tram to Leidschenveen Station. From here, the Centre is only a 10 minute walk.

Our campus is also easily accessible by bicycle using the bike paths from Leidschendam or The Hague centre. There is also a free shuttle bus in the evenings (runs with a minimum of 4 students).

Some interested visitors submitting program inquiries to our school up to 2020-03-24 were from:

nijmegen;   Karimganj,Assam, India;   Ladakh, India;   Dubai, UAE;   Mashhad, Iran;   Indonesia;   Nijmegen;   Hong Kong;   Brussels, Belgium;   Belgium;   and more.