×

Submit a Review Here for Rose Mount's Institute of English Language, Dehradun

Established in 1999, Rose Mount’s Institute of Languages is a leading English language school in Dehradun, the capital city of the state of Uttarakhand in Northern India. We provide a range of English courses and exam preparation classes to local and international students.
Email: Contact us here 

( or request a callback ).
Programs / Courses:
English Language Courses for Adults: ; Complete beginner to advanced levels ; ; • General English courses ; • Short Intensive English ; • English for University Entrance: IELTS, TOEFL, GRE, GMAT, SAT, CAE exam prep. ; • Business English language: BULATS ; • Dual English programs: English plus Yoga/ Indian Cooking/ Ayurvedic Massage/ Ayurvedic Beauty Care.. ; • Adventures in English: English + outdoor activities ; • English with Community Service Programmes (work with NGOs) ; • One to one English / private English lessons ; • English for children / young learners
Preeti singh ; from Dehradun
(2016-08-31  03:57:31)
 (Good)
Hello everyone
I am preeti from dehradun
Rose mounts is the one of the best. Institute of dehradun
I learn lots of things
I improve my writing skills and speaking skills
Its a very good for me
Teachers are very good
They teachs very well
It was a great experience ....
Miho kanda ; from Japan
(2013-07-11  06:35:42)
 (Good)
I travelled for the first time to India. So it was quite strange for me. It took three to four days to settle down but it was ok after that.
I really enjoyed my stay. The teachers especially Ms. Shivani, are very understanding. They worked hard with me for four complete months.
The accommodation is very open and nice. The food was Indian but I liked it anyway. A good experience overall.
Martha ; from spain
(2011-09-28  07:52:33)
 (Good)
I am Martha from Spain. I studied at Rose Mount for 4 weeks. For the first two three days it was a problem. But after that i realy had a nice time. The teachers Mary and Kavita took great care and I also got extra classes.

Neena is a great cook. At the accommodation it was comfortable and clean. We had other students from different countries. So overall I can say that I had a nice time.
Jhoana ; from Colombia
(2011-05-05  01:30:49)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hola, soy Jhoanna Riascos, colombiana, estudiante del Instituto Rose Mount en Dehradun, India. Vine en el mes de marzo/11 a estudiar ingles por dos meses y estaré en India hasta Junio de 2011. El Sr. Madhukar, Director del Instituto, me comentó que tu habias hecho una solicitud averiguando por los cursos y que te escribiera por si necesitas alguna referencia o información. Bueno, para empezar yo te cuento que venir a India es una experiencia muy bonita por sus diferencias con nuestro pais y en cuanto al Instituto, es una escuela seria y responsable, con lo cual no vas a tener inconvenientes.
Amit Chauhan ; from India
(2011-05-03  03:45:32)
 (Highly Recommended)
Really best English Language School in India. I also learn English writing and speaking from Rose Mounts. English teacher are well educated and very helpful and environment of classes is well mannered too.
Marili De Souza Gomes ; from Brazil
(2011-03-16  07:37:45)
 (Good)
Hello Everyone!!
My name is Marili De Souza Gomes from Brazil.My friend(Jacqueline) when told me that she shared her experience,
so i too thought of sharing with you.
Where shall i start from,because there is no end to it.
But in brief if I have to say my experience of studying in Rose mount school
was amazing.
I stayed in Dehradun for 2months with my friend.
Learning English in Rose Mount School was complete fun with various activities involved in the classes.
Studying continuously for 5-6hrs was not at all monotonous as the classes are very interesting.
I made new friends from India,Mongolia,Spain,Thailand,Libya,Oman who were there with me in my English class.
I am a complete Shopaholic so explore Dehradun markets.
I and my friend visited many places.
Hostel was clean,food was hygienic.
Both in hostel and school got friendly environment.
People were very friendly.
It was a great experience studying and staying in Dehradun.
Go and experience it.
Bilguun Beegii ; from Mongolia
(2011-03-10  05:36:56)
 (Good)
Hi friends,my name is Bilguun from Mongolia.I came to India only for two months but i liked the place and school so much that i extended my stay for another two months.
My main purpose for coming to India was to improve my communication skills and grammar.
And my motive of coming to India was successful.
My whole experience of studying in Rose Mount School was great and nice.
Teachers of School was a great help in improving my skills on English.
On my trip to Dehradun i went to many places,saw the real beauty of Indian culture and traditions.
Really liked food and the hostel.
I have captured all the memories of my trip in my camera.
I really missed my trip to India.
So one suggestion for all,
if you really wanna learn English and enjoy,
then your way should be to Rose Mount School.
Miss Everyone..
Oscar Arevrec Regnis
(2011-03-08  16:42:43)
 (Good)
Hi i am Oscar from Spain.I came to Dehradun 2 months ago to study IELTS.Studying in Rose Mount School was really a good experience.I used to study 5 hrs in a day.The outcome of it was I scored 8 bands out of 9 On IELTS(University of Cambridge).
The classes,material given in school was very useful and effective.The teachers were very good,experienced and helpful.I got very pleasant and quite environment to study in School.
Staying in hostel was really fun,got family environment ,food was very tasty.
Apart from my education i also enjoyed going on treks,excursions in Dehradun.On weekends I traveled to Rishikesh,Haridwar and many others places and explore the real beauty of Dehradun.
On a whole it was a great experience learning in Dehradun.
Rose Mount School Rocks!!
Dina Jimenez Fernandez
(2011-03-04  07:09:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hello everyone this is Dina from Spain.Just want to share my lovely experience studying & staying in Rose Mount School,Dehradun.
I was here in Dehradun to learn English Language.I had a problem in grammar,but after studying in Rose Mount School with experienced and trained professionals,the problem went off.
The classes,material provided was very effective.Learning English was a complete fun as there used to be many activities in classes.
There was also a computer ab where we can sit and practice online English activities.
Now,there is tremendous improvement in me and it is all because of Rose Mount School.
The accommodation provided was neat ,clean and specially the Indian food.
While staying in Dehradun visited many beautiful places like Mussoorie,Rishikesh,Haridwar.
It was a great experience.
I am again planning to come back.
Take Care!!
jacqueline rutkowski
(2011-03-01  15:45:57)
 (Good)
Hello Everybody. I am from Brazil. I and my freind did my English language course at Rose Mount. Dehradun, India. I and my freind stayed there for 8 weeks.
We found the classes, material, accommodation and food to be quite good. The teachers are very nice and helping. In the hostel the food was home cooked so it was clean and healthy.
We also visited the mountains, Rishikesh and after some time my husband also joined me.
Rose Mount is a good school.
Email: Contact us here 

( or request a callback ).
Submit a Review:
Have you taken programs or attended classes at Rose Mount's Institute of English Language, Dehradun?
If so, please enter your rating and feedback below and share your experience with others interested in information on the programs offered and quality of service provided.

This is not an inquiry form for admissions! When you click the Submit button, your Review must first be reviewed and approved by an administrator before it can be published on this page shortly afterward.
Your Name *
City, County, State or Country *
Rating *
Review *

(current symbol count: , minimum required: 75)