Submit a Review Here for Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse, Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl (near Freiburg)

The Language Guesthouse provides a concept of immersion language teaching adapted to the requirements of adult learners. We offer accommodation in a Bed & Breakfast style / small family setting.
Email: Contact us here     ( or request a callback ).
Programs / Courses:
Individual (one-to-one) classes are standard at the LG ; - Language training for business clients and other students with high expectations. ; Classes for specialized requirements (business, technology, science, medicine) ; - Programs for students with special needs. ; - Exam training (TestDaf, DSH, ZD etc.) ; - Activity/conversation program as supplement to language classes ; - Conversation training (a+c program only) ; - Individual programs for couples, families, small groups ; - Parent-child programs
Nikolai Voronovich ; from Ekaterinburg, Russia
(2016-02-23  14:02:26)
 (Highly Recommended)
I had a really great expirience at Anne's Sprach Pension! Two weeks of deeply studying German language were absolutely brilliant. Each minute was vey useful for me, because with Anne we spoke not only during the lessons but also while cooking, eating, playing board games, watching news... I definitely improved the language and also had great opportunity to travel. The region is fantastic, you can enjoy the nature and fresh air. Die Sprach Pension is a perfect place for you lessons of German language!
Laura Lafranchi ; from Lugano, Switzerland
(2016-02-18  10:48:30)
 (Good)
Ho trascorso due settimane alla "Sprachpension" per un corso intensivo individuale di tedesco.
È stata una permanenza molto profiqua per la lingua, il mio livello di tedesco è migliorato parecchio. La signora Anne é molto disponibile e comprensiva e ci tiene molto di aiutare lo studente.
Oltre alla lingua e alle lezioni i paesaggi e le cose da vedere sono tante e la sig. Kowalsky è molto propositiva. Purtroppo durante il mio soggiorno la meteo non è stata delle migliori così non abbiamo potuto approfittare in pieno di visitare i dintorni.
La camera è molto accogliente e spaziosa.
Kevin and Katherine Bonner ; from Dublin, Ireland
(2016-01-03  12:59:26)
 (Highly Recommended)
We attended classes for four weeks with Anna and would highly recommend Die Sprachpension. We found the experience both rewarding and also most enjoyable.
Anna's classes were always stimulating and varied. Anna is an excellent highly qualified teacher, who has developed many innovative methods of teaching.
We will be back!
Tiina Vahvaselkä ; from Finland
(2015-10-07  07:58:04)
 (Highly Recommended)
Pätevä opettaja, joka räätälöi opetuksen oppijan tarpeiden mukaisesti. Kiva pieni paikkakunta luonnon ystäville, hyvät lenkkeilymahdollisuudet.
Azusa ; from Japan
(2015-09-11  03:43:54)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ms.Anne Kowalski is very friendly and cheerful. And she had plenty of humor.
Oberrotweil is a small village, but beautiful as a picture book, because there are a lot of wineries, it is exceptional for lovers of wine.
One week for me it was too short. Seriously those who want to learn German in, to stay here more than a month, I recommend.
gijzel ; from netherlands
(2015-01-03  03:06:44)
 (Highly Recommended)
I stayed for one week at Anne’s Sprach Pension and I enjoyed it to the fullest!
My goal was to get comfortable speaking German (and accept the fact that I will make many mistakes). Therefore we mainly focused on conversation. Anne and I had one-on-one conversations not only during the classes, but also during the meals and leisure activities. After three days I already had the feeling that my German was improving. It has been a deep dive into the German language (and culture!).

The surroundings of die Sprach Pension are beautiful. I went hiking through the vineyards, swam in the lake and visited Freiburg. Especially the natural environment is very revitalizing for when you are studying intensely.
Jean-Michel Mi ; from Lausanne, Suisse
(2014-03-22  08:04:36)
 (Highly Recommended)
Mon séjour linguistique chez Anne kowalski c’est très bien passé. C'est est une très bonne professeure, compétente, calme et très patiente avec son élève. Les cours sont variés et intéressants. La chambre est propre, spacieuse et confortable; les sanitaires lumineux, modernes et très propres.
Elle cuisine aussi très bien et varié. Bref, je ne peux que recommander cette adresse.
En plus, la région de Kaiserstuhl est vraiment très belle et originale, avec ces collines qui ont été créées par un volcan. Pour les amoureux de la nature et les randonneurs, Kaiserstuhl est unique !
Encore Merci pour tout !
Sylvia Carpenter ; from US
(2013-11-05  16:13:51)
 (Highly Recommended)
We were started at out own level so no worries about starting with "Good Day" if you're ready for something more. One-on-one conversation over meals and in classes gave me the confidence to try to speak to a few people in restaurants during the week, not worrying about whether it was perfectly said, but mostly to be able to ask or answer a simple question. I am enthusiastic now about working on my own until I can do this sort of class again.
Maud Nivel-C ; from France
(2013-10-02  15:29:00)
 (Highly Recommended)
Je suis restée 4 semaines chez Anne, et c'est un séjour que j'ai particulièrement apprécié. J'y ai fait beaucoup plus de progrès que pendant toute ma scolarité, et de plus j'ai à présent bien plus d'aisance à parler allemand qu'avant mon voyage.
Anne est très ouverte, elle est attentive aux autres, et c'est aussi un très bon professeur, avec beaucoup de rigueur. Elle cuisine aussi très bien.
La région a été aussi un point positif de ce séjour. La connexion à Fribourg se fait relativement facilement. La maison d'Anne est située dans un petit village, à deux pas des terrasses viticoles, à côté desquelles on peut se balader.
Auriane Isner ; from France
(2013-09-21  06:16:54)
 (Good)
J'ai beaucoup apprécier la semaine que j ai passer en compagnie de madame kowalski qui est une personne tout a fait charmante et très souriante. Les repas étais très bons, la chambre confortable et les sanitaires spacieux et propres. J'ai pu progresser en allemand au niveau de mes attentes.
Kirill Gladkov ; from Moscow, Russia
(2012-09-27  06:13:58)
 (Highly Recommended)
I stayed in the Sprachpension for 2 weeks and I`m really satisfied with it. The teacher is very educated, and her lessons are really effective. I had a lot of conversations in German with Anne and the other guests, and it made my language much better. I also had an opportunity to travel a lot - the region was spectacular. I stayed at the nice room, the breakfasts and especially the dinners were very tasty. I`m very impressed with my holiday in Germany.
Deborah Gentry ; from England
(2012-07-30  09:51:45)
 (Good)
Like several other reviewers, I spent two weeks at the Sprachpension focussing mainly on conversation practice with Anne (although there was plenty of grammar as well!) I would recommend such a course to anyone who is interested in getting to know an area of Germany and how people live there, in addition to having the opportunity to practise their spoken German in real-life situations that amount to more than ordering a cup of coffee.
Emmanuelle cotte ; from France
(2012-05-03  12:38:58)
 (Good)
J'ai beaucoup apprécié les deux semaines que chez passé chez Madame Kowalsky. Le séjour s'est très bien déroulé.
Les cours étaient très intéressants et variés, j'ai appris beaucoup de choses et fait des très gros progrès.
La nourriture était très bonne et la chambre confortable.
Madame Kowalsky est une dame très gentille, et un très bon proffesseur.
Je recommande ce séjour que ce soit pour des cours ainsi que pour le tourisme, car la région est très belle.
Il y a de nombreuses excursions et le paysage est très joli.
Eric Yang ; from from Beijing, China
(2012-03-09  14:41:07)
 (Highly Recommended)
Good learning experience plus friendly accomordation. Anne Kawolski is one experienced teacher. I am satisfied with 1 week course here and this is at the same level as my experience at Goethe Institute.
Alina Infantes ; from Barcelona, España
(2012-02-23  10:15:22)
 (Good)
Estuve una semana en casa de Anne para practicar mi alemán y todo fue muy bien.
la casa es muy agradable así como las comidas que aprovechabamos para conversar largamente.
Mi curso como era solo de conversción se centró solamente en ello y me ayudó a hablar con más soltura y menos miedo.
es muy recomendable tanto como escuela como alojamiento turístico, ya que tiene un apartamento grande y confortable.
lugar ideal para hacer excursiones por la región y viñedos del Kaisersthul.
gracias por todo,
Francesca Farina ; from Cremona / Italy
(2012-01-27  09:45:27)
 (Good)
Ho trascorso una settimana alla "Sprachpension" per un corso intensivo individuale di tedesco.
La signora Anne e' molto disponibile e la casa e' super accogliente e pulita.
L'ambiente circostante lo trovo incantevole anche se a causa della stagione ne ho potuto approfittare poco.
Le lezioni individuali sono state intensive ed interessanti, con un focus sulla grammatica e sul dialogo. Credo di essere riuscita a superare un pochino la mia paura di "parlare tedesco", e di essere un po' piu' disinvolta e, il metodo di insegnamento di Anne, tra regole grammaticale, letture, discussioni e "giochi" e' servito anche a questo.
Raccomanderei la Sprachpension sicuramente sia per un corso di tedesco che la pensione come alloggio turistico.
Mariacher Ulysse ; from Jougne,France
(2011-11-28  15:47:05)
 (Good)
J'ai apprécié le séjour chez Mme Kowalsky, en particulier la chambre et les repas et grâce à ses cours j'ai fait des progrès en allemand.
Ulysse Mariacher
Email: Contact us here     ( or request a callback ).
Submit a Review:
Have you taken programs or attended classes at Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse, Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl (near Freiburg)?
If so, please enter your rating and feedback below and share your experience with others interested in information on the programs offered and quality of service provided.

This is not an inquiry form for admissions! When you click the Submit button, your Review must first be reviewed and approved by an administrator before it can be published on this page shortly afterward.
Your Name *
City, County, State or Country *
Rating *
Review *

(current symbol count: , minimum required: 75)