×
Enter a course name, school type and location:

Submit a Review Here for Jersey Language Adventure

Jersey Language Adventure (JLA) is a boutique English school on the beautiful island of Jersey in the Channel Islands, which are located in the English Channel between the south coast of the United Kingdom and northern France. We provide exciting English language courses for all ages and abilities.Programs / Courses:
English Language and Adventure Package ; (included in all options) ; - 6 nights accommodation with a host family/Adventure Camp ; - 15 hrs classroom-based English lessons ; - Daily adventure / sporting / cultural activities ; - All meals ; - Sunset beach barbecues and much, much more… ; Choose from one of the following 4 options: ; 1) Young Learner Holiday ; 2) Complete English Immersion ; 3) Friends and Couples ; 4) Families
Luca ; from Germany
(2024-01-01  07:28:40)
 (Highly Recommended)
I was there last summer, it was great! The activities were fun and my vocabulary enhanced. Lady and David were really welcoming. I recommend going there and look forward to hopefully come again.
Muriel ; from Switzerland
(2023-12-10  11:02:01)
 (Highly Recommended)
Einfach Top! Einfach super! Unbedingt zu empfehlen!
Die zwei Wochen in Jersey im Juni 2023 bleiben unvergesslich! Als einzige nicht-französischsprachige Schülerin war ich bestens aufgehoben und sofort integriert. David, Lady und das ganze Team geben alles, damit sich die ganze Gruppe wohl fühlt. Und: Lady kocht einfach super! Alle Aktivitäten waren cool, das Zelten ebenfalls und ich habe in der kurzen Zeit Sicherheit gewonnen im Englisch, vor allem in der Konversation.
Meine Eltern haben die klaren Auskünfte (Mail und Telefon) vor dem Aufenthalt sehr geschätzt. Das gab auch mir Sicherheit für meinen ersten Sprachaufenthalt.
Danke für die wunderschöne Zeit und eure Hilfsbereitschaft und Sympathie!
Guillas Lee Wei ; from Lorient, France
(2023-11-27  10:37:34)
 (Highly Recommended)
Great! Fantastic!
Merci infiniment à David, Lady et toute l'équipe de JLA Jersey pour leur implication auprès des enfants !
Très bonne formule camp & sports pour améliorer son anglais tout en s'amusant. Lee Wei a été enchanté de son séjour de 2 semaines, de la pratique en anglais et des rencontres mémorables !
À recommander sans hésitation
Solenn ; from France
(2023-11-02  13:46:29)
 (Highly Recommended)
Our son stayed at the camp : a great combination! Thank you David and Lady for this 1-week programme.
Servane ; from Bretagne
(2023-10-30  14:01:58)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fils garde d'excellents souvenirs de son premier séjour avec JLA cet été. Un grand merci à David et toute l'équipe pour votre dynamisme et votre disponibilité! Cette formule cours et sport est idéale pour les Collégiens!
Oana ; from France
(2023-10-27  15:36:40)
 (Highly Recommended)
Mes deux garçons de 13 et 14 ans ont passé une semaine en colonie de vacances à Jersey. Ils ont beaucoup aimé les activités au bord de l’eau proposées par David (surtout coastering et barbecue sur la plage). En plus ils ont parlé en anglais tout le temps. Ils étaient ravis et veulent revenir l’année prochaine!
Thank you David and big hugs from the guys!
Fabien LAUPIES ; from Bretagne, FRANCE
(2023-10-24  15:48:58)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bravo à Lady et à David pour la qualité des séjours organisés.
Ambiance familiale, de vraies activités organisées et une réelle volonté de faire progresser les enfants en anglais.
Notre fille, Eloïse, a adoré.
Je recommande à 200 % !
Encore bravo pour votre professionnalisme et votre bienveillance pour nos enfants.
Anne ; from Aix-en-Provence France
(2023-10-23  15:14:10)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ma fille et sa cousine ont passé une excellente semaine avec la Team Jersey Adventure en juiller 2023. David Lady et leur équipe sont formidables, avec une organisation impeccable. Les filles se sont régalées dans tous les sens du terme car la cuisine était aussi très bonne. Bravo !
Pouessel ; from Cancale, France
(2023-10-23  11:45:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Très bon séjour. Top aussi bien au niveau de l'organisation que du contenu.
A renouveler.
Fabien ; from France
(2023-10-23  06:43:13)
 (Highly Recommended)
1er séjour linguistique pour notre fils, Clément, 12ans. Il n'en garde que des bons souvenir même ce premier séjour sans les parents a été un peu difficile les premier jour. L'encadrement par David et Lady est TOP. Ils ont su réconforter notre garçon pour qu'il profite au mieux de cette formidable expérience. Nous recommandons sans hésitez cette expérience !
Boiron ; from Saint Malo
(2023-10-23  03:43:39)
 (Highly Recommended)
2 ados envoyés ( 12 ans et 14 ans), le deuxième 2semaines. Il rêve de revenir. Très bien comme séjour d immersion, pour entendre de l anglais tout en faisant des activités extérieures et un très bel accueil familial. Je recommande surtout pour les ados pas trop scolaire. Merci .
Bourgeot ; from France
(2023-10-22  14:08:45)
 (Highly Recommended)
J'ai envoyé mes 2 ado de 15 et 14 ans, ils sont revenu ravi de l'expérience humaine, linguistique, camp, activités. Ils ne voulaient pas partir et pas revenir :)
Très bonne adresse pour apprendre l'anglais pas loin
Geraldine LOOREN ; from Paris, FRANCE
(2023-09-30  03:51:03)
 (Highly Recommended)
Une valeur sûre !
Mon 3è fils y est allé en fin de 6è et est revenu très triste de ne pas être resté une semaine de plus !
Que dire d'autre ... il y retournera l'année prochaine ! OF COURSE !
Merci David pour ce bel accueil !
daudi ; from France
(2023-09-29  12:30:40)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fils a passé une semaine à Jersey cet été. Il est rentré ravi de son camp. L’accueil était top et il a participé à des activités inoubliables dans un cadre magnifique. Cette semaine lui a permis de progresser à l’oral et surtout d’aimer encore plus l’anglais !
David ; from Berlin, Germany
(2023-09-02  10:51:58)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ich war im Sommer für 2 Wochen da. Auch wenn ich erstmal skeptisch war hat mich das Camp sehr schnell überzeugt. Trotz der sprach Barriere konnte ich mich sehr schnell mit den anderen französischen Kindern anfreunden. Die aktivitäten haben sehr Spaß gemacht, vor allem das surfen und coasteering war eine coole Erfahrung. Allgemein konnte ich mein Englisch sehr gut verbessern.
Guégan Mérour ; from France
(2023-01-15  08:57:07)
 (Highly Recommended)
Nous avons envoyé nos 2 ados l’été dernier, notre plus jeune de 12 ans et sa sœur 15 ans.
Les 2 ont vraiment adoré et notre fille regrettait de ne pas rester une semaine de plus!
Le plus jeune ne parlant que très peu l’anglais a drôlement progressé car il a dû se débrouiller tout seul!
Les activités proposées leur ont également beaucoup plu.
David et Lady étaient vraiment aux petits soins avec tous ces jeunes.
Nous recommandons vivement ce séjour linguistique !
Naïg ; from From France
(2022-12-30  03:42:16)
 (Highly Recommended)
I'd like to thank you for this incredible week on last July.
I really had a good time.
When, I'm thinking about that, I'd like to come back to every place I've seen during this week because thanks to you, I finally could beat my fears doing these activities.
Anyway, the English class help me to become better in English and it makes me feel studying this language because it's my favourite since I was little. So, I have studied all the holidays and now I'm able to hold a conversation with somebody.
Thank you for that
It would be a pleasure to come back to Jersey to relive this fabulous adventure and to meet great people like last year.

Thank you so much David. See you!

Naïg
Lucile Van Elslande ; from France
(2022-11-19  13:55:35)
 (Highly Recommended)
Amazing weeks! Third time I went there with David and Lady and they are incredible, nice, helpful and always smiling! They adapt themselves to each level of english and they always try to make us happy whatever we need. Teachers are funny and make learning games.
Activities are varied and always in a good mood. I highly recommand this summer camp!! Thanks for everything JLA team!
courtois ; from france
(2022-10-17  12:37:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bravo pour l'organisation du stage ; Notre fils a beaucoup apprécié l'apprentissage "naturel" de l'anglais à travers des activités sportives et un enseignement ludique. cela lui a permis de se "désinhiber" et à déverrouiller les blocages à l'oral.
Merci à toute l'équipe !
Baptiste ; from France
(2022-10-16  12:26:48)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bonjour
Séjour à recommander !
Accueil et ambiance par David et son équipe.
Apprentissage et activités au gout de Baptiste ... à donner envie de 'sexprimer un peu plus en Anglais !
Merci
Charlotte McCann ; from Jersey
(2020-08-11  04:45:00)
 (Highly Recommended)
Highly recommend!
My 10 year old daughter has signed up for two weeks on the French language adventure club! First week down and I can’t even begin to explain how much fun she has had, not to mention all the French she picked up in such a short period of time.
My daughter has experienced new exciting hobbies on a daily basis, surfing and abseiling had to be some of her favourites!
I am so proud of her and how confident she was in undertaking these new tasks!
I know she is in safe hands and has made some great friendships along the way!
She has said this has been the best Summer Holiday ever!
Célia ; from France
(2020-02-28  05:59:55)
 (Highly Recommended)
I've been to an English trip with JLA twice, the first time for a week and the second time for two weeks as I love it there !
I really enjoyed the activities that Lady and Dave made me discover (coastering above all was my favorite one, thrilling and safe at the same time). It also helped me improve my English a lot : even though there are some French students there we spent a lot of time speaking English among ourselves.
English lessons were perfect, I had a lot of fun there while learning !
The evenings we spent around the fire in the campsite or having a barbecue on the beach were definitely unforgettable :)
Besides, I had always wanted to get some volunteering experience and JLA enabled me to do so at Jersey Hospice Care. This was wonderful, I was literally immersed in English !
By the way I'm a vegetarian but it wasn't a problem at all during the trip as Dave provided us with fresh fruit and vegetables and even some veggie proteins for me :)
Definitely recommend JLA for your language trips !
Elouan ; from FRANCE
(2020-01-29  09:23:17)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bonjour
Mon fils a participé pour la première fois à un camp l'été dernier. Il est revenu content de son séjour. Je vous remercie beaucoup votre travail.
Bonne continuation
Olivia ; from Cologne, Germany
(2020-01-24  10:21:11)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hey,
I am 14 years old, but in the time I was in jersey I was 13 years old.
I have spend one week with a friend in jersey last summer. It was a fantastic time. We have met so many new friends and did great things together. The experiences were awesome!! We did cool things like rock climbing, surfing and coasteering, which you can not do in cologne.
It was a great time and probably the best summer of my life. I hope I will meet the people again!!
Thank you for this fantastic adventure!!!
Leo Di Giovanni ; from Rome, Italy
(2020-01-20  12:32:32)
 (Highly Recommended)
Fantastica esperienza! È tutto ben organizzato, le attività sono veramente divertenti e per quanto riguarda la scuola gli insegnanti sono coinvolgenti e simpatici. Inoltre il fatto di vivere in campeggio per 1/2 settimane come ho fatto io è veramente un’esperienza unica. Io inizialmente ero un po’ scettico sul campeggio pero dopo questa esperienza mi sono ricreduto perche David è sempre disponibile e ti aiuta per qualsiasi cosa rendendo il tutto piu divertente.
Philippe ; from Brest
(2020-01-14  15:11:36)
 (Highly Recommended)
J'ai vraiment passé une super semaine à Jersey en compagnie de David et Lady. Difficile de trouver une meilleure façon de pratiquer l'anglais. On est tout de suite à l'aise, on se met à parler anglais naturellement, tout ça dans une ambiance fun et ludique. Vraiment Top!!
Merci!!
Vesna Mandic ; from Rome, Italy
(2020-01-14  14:36:44)
 (Highly Recommended)
Abbiamo trovato l’annuncio di questa scuola per caso curiosando internet. Avendo già avuto notizie di questa splendida isola, abbiamo deciso di mandare nostro figlio sul isola di Jersey per migliorare suo inglese. Non è molto difficile raggiungere questa isola, ma mio figlio è stato particolarmente sfortunato avendo perso l’ultimo collegamento ha dovuto dormire a Francoforte e poi riprendere il viaggio il giorno dopo. Il gruppo a Jersey gli ha fatto un accoglimento indimenticabile. Tutto il gruppo è venuto a prenderlo al aeroporto. Era contentissimo ed entusiasta. Nel gruppo non c’erano i suoi coetanei ma è stato coinvolto dai tutor come aiuto nella gestione delle attività dei più piccoli. Si faceva arrampica sugli scogli, canoa, surf, passeggiate…tutto parlando in inglese. Non essendoci tanti italiani era quasi impossibile parlare altroché l’ inglese. Ambiente naturale, pulito e utilizzo dei cellulari limitato.
Un posto incantevole, in un ambiente naturale e completa immersione nella lingua e la tradizione di questa isola particolare.
Nathalie ; from Chateaubourg
(2020-01-11  05:19:34)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fille Agathe (13 ans) a adoré son séjour à Jersey.Une semaine c'est un peu trop court nous a t'elle dit en rentrant.Les activités étaient intéressantes et les cours ludiques et instructifs.Très bon séjour.Merci à David et Lady.
Stephane ; from France
(2020-01-10  05:10:40)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hi JLA!
Another great time for my third week spent with David and Lady. All looks nice: outside and inside activities, host, chat, teachers, places, landscapes. My english is thanking JLA... Please David, kiss Lady and the kids for me and my host Josephin also. Hope to see you soon in France or in Jersey.
Je vous recommande les yeux fermés.
Yann ; from France
(2020-01-07  03:50:07)
 (Highly Recommended)
Everything was perfect at Jersey Languages Adventure ! We experienced various activities ( surf, climbing, cycling,....) and the accomodation was awesome. In addition, our week was sunny ! That was the third time I was coming to JLA, and I wish I were back as soon as possible !
Thanks for all David and Lady,
See you soon,
Yann
aurelie boitard ; from france
(2020-01-06  08:05:21)
 (Highly Recommended)
Marius a passé 2 semaines cet été en votre compagnie et est revenu encore plus enchanté que la première fois ! Merci encore pour votre implication et bonne continuation à tous ! A bientôt.
Louvet ; from Paris France
(2020-01-05  15:59:19)
 (Highly Recommended)
3 de mes enfants ont séjourné plusieurs fois à Jersey et ils ont tous adoré !! A la fin de l’été que vous leur demandez quelles étaient les plus belles semaines, c’est Jersey qui gagne 😂
Hubert ; from Paris, France
(2020-01-05  12:31:05)
 (Highly Recommended)
My son had a fantastic stay last summer, thanks Lady and David ! Will do it again.
JM ; from Bretagne
(2020-01-05  11:56:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bonjour à tous,

notre fils a passé une semaine extraordinaire à Jersey avec son groupe, David, Lady et les profs en juillet dernier. L' apprentissage de l'anglais par le sport est une idée formidable et les petits effectifs facilitent la pédagogie et la discipline. Activités très bien encadrées et animateurs chevronnés.

À conseiller à 200 %!
BELLAMY ; from Paris, France
(2019-11-21  07:42:13)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ma fille Charlotte de 15 ans a adoré son séjour. Elle s'est fait de bons amis et elle a fait beaucoup de sport et d'activités.
Elle a été ravie.
Il y a 2 ans son frère y était allé et avait aussi été ravi.
Ce voyage est une valeur sûre : bonne ambiance, beaucoup d'activités et groupes pas trop nombreux.

A recommander sans hésiter.
Laurence ; from France
(2019-03-31  15:58:11)
 (Highly Recommended)
Mon fils de 14 ans, Simon, est ravi de son séjour l'été dernier avec JLA.
Très bon accueil de David et sa femme, activités variées très intéressantes, ambiance chaleureuse.
De plus, il est rentré en étant plus à l'aise à l'oral en anglais. Bilan très positif !!

Expérience qu'il souhaite renouveler cette année avec joie!
Laurence
Famille Dubrulle ; from Bretagne, France
(2018-12-10  01:57:59)
 (Highly Recommended)
C'est une merveilleuse expérience !!! Notre fils de 15 ans a rejoint JLA pour la 2ème fois cet été : la 1ère fois à 13 ans pour entrer en 3ème et l'été dernier à 14 ans pour entrer au lycée en 2nde. Concernant l'aisance à l'oral il y a vraiment un Avant et un Après !!! Il est ravi. David et Lady sont très à l'écoute, gentils, présents, attentifs. L'alternance cours, sports, loisirs, détente,...., est équilibrée. Et Jersey est magnifique ! Vraiment merci beaucoup !
Rolf-Peter Sellheyer ; from Bonn, Germany
(2018-12-09  12:44:52)
 (Highly Recommended)
Unser Sohn (12 Jahre) ist in diesem Sommer das 2te Mail nach Jersey, JLA geflogen. Diesmal alleine mit seinem Schulfreund. Eine toole Erfahrung fuer beide Jungs einmal selbststaendig unterwegs zu sein. Sowohl in sprachlicher als auch persoenlicher Hinsicht. Eine tolle Kombination von Sprache lernen, anwenden und jede Menge Spass haben. Wie beim ersten Mal, fuehlte ich unseren Sohn sehr gut aufgehoben. Thanks Dave !
Caroline Anthon ; from France
(2018-12-06  06:19:00)
 (Good)
Our son gabriel spent 2 weeks at Jersey with David last summer. He had a great time and was very happy. He made some friends and had fun doing the sport activities.
I would highly recommend it for a first language experience for young teenagers.
Christine Miras ; from Betton (35830) - France
(2018-12-06  03:36:05)
 (Highly Recommended)
Gabriel 13 years old - already spent 1 week in JLA in summer 2017 & in summer 2018. He is found of it..he enjoyed the English training as well as sport activities. He has a very good level in English and likes a lot learning while having fun...
I really recommend this cultural and linguistic stay..
Thanks to all the team
MEYNET Colin ; from Annecy, FRANCE
(2018-12-05  11:59:18)
 (Highly Recommended)
It was a very good adventure in Jersey. Activities and lessons was very interressant and funny. Thank you for all teachers who were great with us. Ann and John, my host family during this trip were welcoming as my parents. I learned a lot of things about the life in Jersey island. My favourite activity was surf. Thank you for all pictures you sent me.
olivier ; from rennes france
(2018-12-05  11:27:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Toujours un plaisir d'envoyer mes enfants à Jersey. David et son équipe sont tres pros et les enfants adorent. Je recommande la formule en camping. Olivier
Elise ; from France
(2018-12-05  07:56:26)
 (Highly Recommended)
C'était une 1ère pour mon fils de 11 ans, en fin de 6ème. L'accueil de David et Laly lui a permis de passer un très bon séjour et de se sentir à l'aise et en confiance. Il a appris plein de choses , découvert plein d'activités. Il reviendra avec le sourire
Merci à David et à sa famille !
TOCINO Henri ; from France
(2018-11-20  08:59:25)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hello everybody !

I enjoyed my stay in Jersey with great friends and wonderful people looking after us (thank you David !). It was a lot of fun and sport adventure so I recommend this friendly language experience to everyone because I made big progress in English too !
Thank you very much to all the JLA team!
I hope to see you again...
Henri
Nathalie V. ; from Rennes, France
(2018-11-05  13:34:47)
 (Highly Recommended)
Merci beaucoup à David et Laly pour leur gentillesse, c'était super. Ma fille a testé le camp et la famille: pour une première fois elle a trouvé que c'était mieux de partir dans une famille, la sienne était très gentille, et il y avait une piscine dans le jardin!!
La deuxième année elle était plus à l'aise et elle a préféré le camp, pour être vraiment dans le groupe et participer à la vie du camp!
Grace à JLA elle se sent plus à l'aise en anglais au collège et elle participe plus à l'oral, elle n'a plus peur de s'exprimer en anglais!! Un Grand merci!
Aurélie ; from France
(2018-10-16  03:59:28)
 (Highly Recommended)
Marius a adoré son séjour, tant dans les activités que dans l'ambiance. Prêt à repartir avec JLA ! Merci David & Co.
Augustin (11 ans) ; from Paris, France
(2018-09-17  15:02:49)
 (Highly Recommended)
J’ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour et j’espère recommencer l’année prochaine. Maintenant j’ai envie de parler anglais !
Anna’s and Alex’s mum ; from Betagne
(2018-09-17  08:49:16)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ça faisait déjà la deuxième année que j’envisageais de faire mes enfants (12,13 ans) participer à JLA. David fournissait toujours des réponses rapides et claire a des milliers de mes questions. L’annee dernière les dates qui restaient ne correspondaient pas à nos disponibilités, et cet été ils sont finalement partis à Jersey. La seule chose qui m’inquietait c’etaient des avis uniquement positifs sur l’organisme..même pas un seul 4/5; et puis au retour de mes enfants - ils m’ont dit que ça valait même un 100/5 tellement c’etait génial, et ils me redemandent constamment depuis de refaire JLA. Ils ont testé famille et camping, et ont préféré camping, même si leur ‘host mum’ était gentille, adorable et accueillante. Les cours étaient extra: fun et informatifs, la nourriture bonne, les activités chouettes et les soirées sur la plage inoubliables.Le soir au repas ils devaient communiquer en anglais sinon ils rejoignaient l’equipe qui était de corvée de vaisselle! Excellente idée! Et puis plein de fous rires, plein de bons souvenirs et des progrès en anglais et surtout une envie d’apprendre encore plus forte qu’auparavant! Merci à Dave et Lady pour ce bon accueil et d’avoir pris soin pendant ces 2 semaines de mes enfants. À refaire!
Antoine RENOUF ; from Landerneau
(2017-11-27  12:52:39)
 (Highly Recommended)
I’ll do it again !
I spent a week with JLA which was really memorable. I practiced english language all day long a very natural way, as if I was there with a friend.
I highly recommend it.
Sylvain ; from Concarneau
(2017-11-17  09:58:14)
 (Highly Recommended)
I would have say exactly like my fellow Anthony but...in a better english of course. :)))
Thanks again David for this great week in Jersey. Hope to come back in Jersey to see you one day.
patrick.le bihan ; from Brest, France
(2017-11-15  02:42:04)
 (Highly Recommended)
Excellent séjour ,
Le cadre est magnifique, les activités proposées sont nombreuses et variées.
Quelques soient l'âge et le niveau d'anglais, David s'adapte aux besoins de chacun. Ne pas hésiter.
Anthony Robin ; from Quimper
(2017-11-14  12:19:16)
 (Highly Recommended)
Thank you so much for this week.
David and Lady make you feel at ease.
I really enjoyed speaking English while having through sports, games or good meals.
I will come back :)
Thanks!
delphine Leloup ; from Dieppe FRANCE
(2017-11-13  09:33:20)
 (Highly Recommended)
Maxime est ravi de son séjour linguistico-sportif. Il a fait de nets progrès à l'oral et souhaite renouveler cette expérience l'année prochaine.
LATRILLE ; from RENNES
(2017-10-27  08:44:43)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fils est revenu très heureux de sa semaine à JLA.
La structure en petit groupe est très appréciable pour les cours d'anglais bien sûr mais
aussi pour les activités extérieures qui était plus "fun" et "adventure" que dans un camp classique.
Il a particulièrement apprécié l'accueil, la gentillesse de David ainsi que la bonne cuisine du soir !
A bientôt !
Kristina Warkentin ; from Cologne
(2017-10-19  15:16:15)
 (Highly Recommended)
Unser Sohn, 14 J, war diesen Sommer eine Woche im Sprachcamp auf Jersey. Der Sprachunterricht in Kleingruppen war äußerst effizient und hat meinem Sohn richtig Spaß gemacht. Dazu gab es ein richtig abwechslungsreiches Sport- und Abenteuerprogramm. Bei allen Aktivitäten war David selbst engagiert dabei. Er und seine Familie managen das Camp sehr gut organisiert und liebevoll. Absolut empfehlenswert!
DES DORIDES ; from France
(2017-10-16  15:28:56)
 (Highly Recommended)
Nos 2 filles sont rentrées enchantées de leur séjour à JLA. La gentillesse des animateurs, et les activités proposées dans le très beau cadre de Jersey ont rendu leur séjour inoubliable. Elles ont aussi eu la chance d'être avec d'autres étrangers, ce qui leur a permis une ouverture internationale. Elles sont rentrées avec l'envie de progresser encore en anglais, et en en mesurant l'utilité!
Guégan Merour ; from France
(2017-09-17  16:34:46)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fils de 12 ans est revenu enchanté de son expérience à JLA!
Il a eu l'occasion de faire d'autres stages d'anglais mais n'a jamais autant progressé que cette semaine passée à Jersey .
Tout lui a plu même les cours!!
Il a adoré David et toute son équipe et les retrouvera l'année prochaine avec grand plaisir et surtout moins stressé !
Nous les remercions pour leur gentillesse et la façon vraiment chouette dont ils s'occupent de nos enfants et nous les recommandons vivement !
Rousseau ; from France rennes
(2017-09-14  03:01:26)
 (Highly Recommended)
Séjour excellent pour nos enfants qui souhaitent y retourner. Organisation très bonne avec petit groupe de 3-4 pour les cours
Fabienne H. ; from France
(2017-09-08  13:26:02)
 (Highly Recommended)
Ma fille de 13 ans a passé une semaine avec David et son équipe et elle est enchantée, bien décidée à y retourner l'année prochaine pour 15 jours minimum ! M--E-R-C-I +++
Sophie ; from Rennes
(2017-09-06  11:48:22)
 (Highly Recommended)
Camille est ravie de son séjour . Elle est prête à y retourner pour plus d'une semaine .Les activités sportives lui ont beaucoup plu et elle se sent nettement plus à l'aise en anglais .
Un grand merci à David et son équipe
Henri ; from Paris
(2017-09-06  08:37:49)
 (Highly Recommended)
Extraordinary 2 weeks for our 13 years old boy spent at JLA.
He came back home enthusiastic of the class sessions and all the activities, with the wish to come back next holiday.

A super team managed by David in a fantastic familial and friendship spirit.

Our son made real progress in English.
Nicolas de Breyne ; from France
(2017-09-06  06:10:43)
 (Highly Recommended)
Une structure à taille humaine, flexible, dynamique, sympathique. Un environnement privilégié, un encadrement de qualité et en toute sécurité. Les enfants en redemandent, même les cours d'anglais! Bravo et à l'année prochaine.
sandie ; from agon coutainville
(2017-09-06  04:49:02)
 (Highly Recommended)
Oscar était à Jersey cet été, il est revenu enchanté et attend avec impatience d'y retourner.
Semaine complète et fun!
Nathalie ; from France
(2016-10-17  17:14:32)
 (Highly Recommended)
Notre fils de 13 ans garde un merveilleux souvenir de son premier séjour d'immersion en environnement anglais. A peine rentré, il en redemandait pour 2 semaines et non 1 !!! et l'impact sur son appréhension de l'anglais est certain : il est lancé !!! Plus de souci de prise de parole ou participation en cours. Merci !
Rolf-Peter Sellheyer ; from Germany
(2016-10-03  12:28:55)
 (Highly Recommended)
Unser Sohn Jan, 10 Jahre, war das erste mal fuer eine Woche alleine unterwegs und kam begeistert wieder. Dave und sein Team haben sich hervorrangend um unseren Sohn gekuemmert. Wir hatten zu keinem Zeitpunkt das Gefuehl, dass er nicht richtig aufgehoben war. Von der Kommunikation vor Beginn des Sprachaufenthaltes, ueber Hilfe bei der An- und Abreise, der Gastfamilie und der tollen Motivation war das eine tolle Woche fuer unseren Sohn, aus der er mit viel Selbstbewusstsein zurueckgekehrt ist - Jan woltte eigentlich garnicht mehr nach Hause kommen. Spricht da mehr fuer JLA ? Thanks at lot, Dave.
JADE ET LUCIE M ; from FRANCE
(2016-09-22  16:29:55)
 (Highly Recommended)
C'est d'abord notre fille ainée qui a expérimenté deux ans de suite le séjour avec JLA, puis sa soeur de 15 ans l'été dernier, toujours avec le même plaisir : l'anglais et le sport, tout ceci dans une très bonne ambiance. Elles en redemandent !
Fred ; from Plougastel, France
(2016-06-13  17:06:43)
 (Highly Recommended)
Hello David
Thank you very much for this unforgetable week in Jersey. The way you teach english is just perfect. Sure it works well and with no effort with your help. Your idea of speaking during so many different activities is fantastic. Congratulations. That's brilliant.
I hope i'll be back soon.
Fred
Stephane ; from France
(2016-06-11  15:16:40)
 (Highly Recommended)
Second time with JLA, second week with David, always so nice! Improving his English through sport is so efficient. I remembered the coasteering around the Corbière lighthouse between 2 cliffs,in a light green water, swung by the waves and chatting with David and Lady! The place to be and the peaople to be with!
David ; from Plougastel
(2016-06-10  12:40:22)
 (Highly Recommended)
What a wonderful week i spent in Jersey with David!!
Chating all day long without any effort through lots of activities like surfing climbing..!
David is very flexible, always in a good mood and ready for adventure!!
Thx for this great time in Jersey Dave, cu very soon!
Cheers
Romain ; from Quimper, France
(2016-06-04  13:31:58)
 (Highly Recommended)
I've just spent a week for english training in Jersey with David and Jersey Language Adventure, and I must say it was the best english course ever for me! The activities organised (I choose surfing and climbing mostly, but so much more is possible with David according to everyone's mood) are a fantastic tool for practising english without feeling it : you feel like you are having the best holidays, doing activities, spending good time with David, and actually you don't even realise that you speak english all day long, which is exactly the kind of english training I needed for my job. Big plus : the beautiful shores of Jersey! So thank you again David for this great week, I'll do my best to come back as soon as possible!
BOUYER Gaelle ; from FRANCE
(2016-05-16  10:56:08)
 (Highly Recommended)
What can I think about spending a week with JLA in Jersey ? Fabulous

I liked the hospitality of David : warm and ready to help.

I so enjoyed sharing 5 days. David was available, careful,listening and always ready to manage an activity : climb, stand up paddle.

It’s another way to improve or learn english. I loved it !
Stephane ; from France
(2016-03-14  10:24:51)
 (Highly Recommended)
So nice week in Jersey!
David's methods are efficient and so pleasant. My first course was in 2014 and i decide to spend another week this year with JLA.
Jean-Luc ; from France
(2015-11-12  09:34:26)
 (Highly Recommended)
Mon fils de 16 ans est revenu enchanté de ses deux semaines passées avec David à Jersey en août 2015.
Cours d'anglais, activités sportives, ambiance, animations, encadrement, tout était parfait.
Et en plus il a progressé en anglais !
Il espère bien renouveler l'aventure l'an prochain.
yann ; from France bretagne
(2015-10-06  14:03:03)
 (Highly Recommended)
My name is yann I am 17 years old and I pass a very good Holiday during this 2 weeks. David Smith is a very cool guy, It's the freedom. Last but not least during this 2 weeks we can improve our English all days with fun!
ROY ; from Boulogne-Billancourt, France
(2015-10-02  04:04:24)
 (Highly Recommended)
Alexandre, 15 ans a été très bien accueilli en août 2015 par l'organisateur David. Il a suivi une semaine de cours dans une super ambiance : jeunes et encadrants sympas et activités stimulantes. Les cours d'anglais sont ludiques et adaptés au niveau de chaque participant. Séjour très réussi qui laisse d'excellents souvenirs ! Encore merci !!
Alexis Frouin ; from Granville (Normandie)
(2015-09-30  14:46:27)
 (Highly Recommended)
Alexis, mon fils de 13 ans a passé une semaine en compagnie de David et a adoré son séjour, découvert des activités nautiques (coastering, cliff jumping) sympathisé avec de nouveaux amis, fait des progrès significatifs en anglais.... Un séjour vraiment complet, un encadrement attentif et bienveillant, Alexis n'a qu'une hâte, repartir l'été prochain !
Sophie ; from Caen, Normandie
(2015-09-30  12:01:22)
 (Highly Recommended)
Très bon séjour à JERSEY pour ma fille Axelle de 13 ans, une façon conviviale, sportive et proche de la nature d'apprendre l'anglais.
Aubert ; from Le Chesnay, France
(2015-09-30  01:47:46)
 (Good)
My son Pierre-Antoine spent one week last July at JLA. Although he was the youngest by far ( too young: 10) he appreciated very his stay and could pick up some words in English. David was extremely kind and looked after my son very well. I thank him. I think that the balance (sport, outdoor activity and study) is good. I will send PA again.
Benoit ; from Brest
(2014-12-01  09:08:36)
 (Highly Recommended)
J'ai passé une superbe semaine à Jersey, l'occasion de pratiquer différemment l'anglais, d'apprendre dans un cadre sublime en pratiquant des activités variées.
J'y retournerai c'est sûr !
sylvain ; from France
(2014-11-27  05:29:35)
 (Highly Recommended)
I had a wonderful time with David. We went surfing, rock climbing, padling with SUP, jumping from cliffs, windsurfing when wind was ok, running (whao this man's definitely better than me!), even did a bit of cooking (would be more accurate to say I watch David cooking..) and best of all we've been to the JSY zoo! What a thrill to speak with monkeys in the middle of an island! I think they could even understand me as my English had skyrocketed thanks to David by the end of my stay! Plus this man drives the nicest VW transporter ever.. Hope now you're convinced: don't think twice, go JLA!
Yann ; from Brest, Brittany
(2014-11-12  15:13:39)
 (Highly Recommended)
Just incredible ! David, you and your friends made my stay in Jersey so fun, that I just can't wait for sailing back to Saint Helier ! Sea, Sun, English and guitar, what else ?
My english got better without any pain;-)
See you soon
Vincent ; from Brittany
(2014-11-07  08:53:54)
 (Highly Recommended)
Excellente semaine à Jersey en compagnie de David!
Des cours et activités variés, on apprend sans s'en rendre compte! Il n'y a plus que le cadre magnifique de Jersey à rajouter et le tableau est complet ;-)
A faire absolument!
Aninte AMBROISE ; from Brest FRANCE
(2014-10-29  17:14:27)
 (Highly Recommended)
05/10/14—11/10/14
i spent a great week in jersey thanks to David.It was a full day course.From the morning to the evening,I spoke and listened english "in live".Even at the end of the week,I was dreaming in english.it was very efficient.
I enjoyed a lot all the outdoor activities i had the chance to practice with David.I had also the opportunity to talk with a lot of interesting people in the pub,shops,etc…
My host family was very kind to me/ Diane was an excellent cuisine chef and Gerald a wonderful storyteller .I highly recommend JLA.Thank you David.
laurent ; from france
(2014-10-28  16:44:30)
 (Highly Recommended)
Certainement le meilleur stage d'anglais que je n'ai jamais fait : un apprentissage tourné vers les souhaits de l'élève, un prof très sympa et un cadre superbe.
Best English course ever, thank you David !
Camille ; from France
(2014-10-26  07:00:19)
 (Highly Recommended)
Changeable and adaptable program.
Objective perfectly met.
The only regret was the closing time of the ice cream's truck.
michel ; from concarneau / bretagne
(2014-10-23  04:16:35)
 (Highly Recommended)
Stage d'anglais au "top" ... Activités en plein-air avec David dans un cadre parfait ( Jersey ) et une ambiance excellente ...
Jean-Marc ; from France
(2014-10-23  01:34:25)
 (Highly Recommended)
Certainement le meilleur stage que j'ai fait.
David est très accueillant, il cerne rapidement nos centres d'intérêts et propose un panel d’activités incroyable.
On apprend énormément en permanence sans même s'en rendre compte.
highly recommended!
Stephane ; from France
(2014-10-21  16:19:12)
 (Highly Recommended)
I spent a very nice week in Jersey in 2012 thanks to David and a very friendly host family. I practiced my english doing many outdoor activities. Having fun in english is definitely a good way to learn. So, be prepared... I'm coming back next year.
michel ; from Britanny
(2014-10-20  11:35:53)
 (Highly Recommended)
What a wonderful sunny week in Jersey.
You practise English without having the feeling to work.
And David made me discover so many different sports : coaststeering, surf, climbing,...
In addition, the host family was absolutely lovely.
I highly recommend JLA if you want to improve your english !!!
Claire ; from France
(2014-10-18  08:54:54)
 (Highly Recommended)
Amazing place for surfing, paddling, rock climbing, running, cycling ... and learning english, of course !! The host family is really friendly, and you feel at ease very quickly with David and his friends. The best english training week I've ever spent ! Thanks David !
Simon ; from France
(2014-10-18  04:25:33)
 (Highly Recommended)
Tout recommencer à Jersey.
Les mélomanes reconnaîtront Granville.
Pour les autres, peu importe, go & practice your english with David in Jersey.
En tout cas, moi j'y suis allé une fois, puis deux.
Et la troisième ne devrait pas tarder.

I told you David, I'll be back ! :-)

Simon
Guillaume ; from France
(2014-10-17  14:44:38)
 (Highly Recommended)
Great island ! Great teacher !
I really enjoyed my week in Jersey.
Surfing, costeering, paddling... and of course talking with David was very rewarding and fun ! For me, the perfect formula to practise and improve my english !
Estelle ; from Brest
(2014-10-17  14:01:18)
 (Highly Recommended)
I spent a wonderful sunny week in Jersey.
The host family was welcoming and helped me practice my understanding a lot!
David organized many outdoor activities according to my wishes (rock climbing, surfing, kayaking, riding....).
It's a rewarding experience to practice english while doing sports.
I wish to come back next year!
philippe ; from france
(2014-10-17  12:53:33)
 (Highly Recommended)
Improve your english by practising many different activities:
that's the best and the most original way I have discovered with JLA. Surfing, abseiling, cycling, or running allow to learn with fun. David is more than a teacher, he's a great coach ! I look forward to go back there.
stephane ; from BREST
(2014-10-17  12:12:41)
 (Highly Recommended)
a single word: "BRILLIANT"
I have had a really great week, learning english without noticing . What a great performance!
David always matches your expectations and i assume that is the reason why it makes this english training course so special.
Thank YOU David
Stephanie Seven ; from France
(2014-10-17  11:52:09)
 (Highly Recommended)
I spent an amazing week in Jersey.
I had already attented one-to-one courses but it was the best ever.
Speaking english while running surfing or riding is so fun.
Moreover the host family was charming you feel lke beeing at home.
I stongly recommand JLA.
Thanks David !!
Loïc ; from Brest
(2014-09-07  13:27:56)
 (Highly Recommended)
I spent a very nice week, good lessons in the morning (only 4 students per teacher !) and fantastic activities in the afternoon. Evenings at the campsite were also great. Thank you David and Jeremy !
carlotta(13jahre) ; from deutschland, köln
(2014-09-01  14:41:27)
 (Highly Recommended)
ich war dieses jahr auch auf jersey, und ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen. Die aktivitäten machen grossen spass und auch der " unterricht" ist eig. ganz cool. ich werde dort auch nächstes jahr wieder hinfahren, weil es so cool dort ist. die leute dort sind nett und viel lockerer drauf als die deutschen, weshalb es immer gute laune gibt
THIBAULT ; from FRANCE
(2014-08-28  16:04:24)
 (Highly Recommended)
Thibault est rentré enchanté de son séjour!!!!
Les "cours" d'anglais du matin ont été fort appréciés bien que redoutés et il a adoré les activités proposées!!! A bientôt
Alexandre Olivier ; from Granville
(2014-08-27  16:04:37)
 (Highly Recommended)
Bon séjour avec beaucoup d'activitées. David et tous les autres animateurs étaient gentils et à l'écoute, ils m'ont permis de progresser en anglais tout en passant une agréable semaine !
Submit a Review:
Have you taken programs or attended classes at Jersey Language Adventure?
If so, please enter your rating and feedback below and share your experience with others interested in information on the programs offered and quality of service provided.

This is not an inquiry form for admissions! When you click the Submit button, your Review must first be reviewed and approved by an administrator before it can be published on this page shortly afterward.
Your Name *
City, County, State or Country *
Rating *
Review *

(current symbol count: , minimum required: 75)